Report Review
Report Reason:
9 Reviews


Xravia
Xravia rated it
Dimensional Sovereign
September 17, 2016
Status: c11
Good start.

The premise is interesting, using the dream game world to get stronger in real life which in turn allows you to buy property and earn status in real life to enable the MC to unlock areas in the dream world to expand its reach there becoming *sovereign*. I can imagine that it's a potato chip novel where you need a lot of it to truly enjoy it even though they have already glossed over a lot of beginner novel stuff like past trauma / injury. Love interest. Antagonists.... more>> Revenge etc I hope it isn't another glorified revenge novel. But honestly I don't see myself reading this without waiting in increments of at least 10. Otherwise it's pretty good.

Keep it up Turtle <<less
45 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Xravia
Xravia rated it
Age of Adepts
March 29, 2017
Status: c30
Oooooo ohhh, I saw a thread saying this was similar to Warlock of the Magus World, I can't wait to read it~!

The premise revolves around a transmigration into a apprentice mage, who doesn't really have a backstory, he was just really unlucky and needs the assistant chip to help turn his fortunes around as he would be really mediocre with out it. Currently practicing fire magic in a dark magis domain. Run ins with power struggles and different races such as vampires, bug men and even hawkeyes.

The A.... more>> I chip has limitations at his current level and the series picks up after chapter 5.

I'm pretty sure they established that he was not cruel or malicious by the fact that he came from the modern world and gave food to his neighbor. Rather than leylins background of an apocalyptic world and the fact that his aim is to be a adept not a warlock atm. The novel will probably let Greem grow more as a character through his experiences and trials. Right now I'm imagining him as a rogue like fire mage. Trying to make the best of his limited a. I power (which provides him with danger equal to its value) while trying not to die in this tower of death, I believe that it will only get better as he progresses that's why I'm not judging it too hard.

It has a better flow and is more interesting than the wizard world, It doesn't deserve the auto one star rating that snobs of WMW give it.

The story picks up the pace pretty well, with more decision making on the part of the MC and has a nice money woes aspect as well.

Thanks for translating XD <<less
26 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Xravia
Xravia rated it
God and Devil World
June 2, 2016
Status: c310
I really enjoy the warring states aspect of this novel, Although there is abit of author bias, I think its manageable to a certain degree. It just gets a bit tiring when they go on about how all the 'good' people died during the apocalypse, leaving the rest to make sh*t decisions which the MC takes advantage of with strength.

Generic every hot strong person is MCs girlfriend as well is kind of a let down as well.

19 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Xravia
Xravia rated it
Breakers
December 28, 2016
Status: c10
The story follows our young Protagonist Protagonist as he is cast into a new virtual reality remake of his favorite game called RE:Knights saga. Which, like his name is pretty 'on the head' as far as naming is concerned. As he takes control of the weakest demon prince Shutra Ignus, Ninth child of the Demon King within Knights saga, attempting to change the destiny of his ill fated character by using his in game knowledge and traits of his character to become a Demon King!

The story so far is progressing... more>> quite smoothly, while the leveling system, to our knowledge basically means to practise or experience something to unlock it within the system. I can see potential for exploitation there but it seems that the MC knows how to level already so that's kind of a shame.

Yeah. It's really just too early for a review but the premise of the current world is set up as entering your favorite game 1 year before the storyline starts in an open world as the weakest character/demon. Some may draw lines to dungeon defense but I'm guessing this will not be as dark or have as good dialogue and character interactions but i'd love to be proven wrong :D <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Xravia
Xravia rated it
Ark The Legend
October 26, 2015
Status: --
Ark the legend is full of twists and turns, as well as being hilariously witty it also has comparatively faster updates making ark one of the top novels out there being translated into english.

6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Xravia
Xravia rated it
Dungeon Defense
August 25, 2016
Status: v2 intermission
Love the series so far, Its a refreshing taste of a new twisted take on a old troupe of a hero aiming to take down a demon lord, Giving perspective and purpose than is what traditionally done in other story's. Focusing on the heroes side becomes boring and this is an intelligent way of building characters and a new story.

P. S. There is no overuse of 'DIE!!!' or 'You overestimate yourself blablabla' which I really appreciate :D
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Xravia
Xravia rated it
The Wizard World
March 17, 2017
Status: c18
The MC often lists reasons for not doing things, has an over supportive family without doing anything, uses cheat bio chip (WMW) quite liberally to solve all his problems rather than actually making any decisions, scenarios get thrust upon the character in a desperate attempt to follow the WMW storyline. It basically takes all the parts I like from WMW and throws them out while instead of going to the academy, goes back to his daddy... hopefully he shows a bit more initiative with his decision making.

Ed: it does... more>> get better XD <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Xravia
Xravia rated it
A Record of a Mortal’s Journey to Immortality
December 27, 2016
Status: c248
If you are looking for a novel that has a pragmatic and clever cultivator that steadily climbs the cultivation world with a hidden cheat item then this is for you. The translator paces the story and tone very well and every chapter leaves you wanting for more which kinda clashes with the translating speed as reading is faster than translating. That is really the only downside to this novel is that you want more after catching up!

The thing I love about this novel is that there is actual character development... more>> and progression. Where you grow with the character and become investing in his actions and the consequences which unlike other novels doesn't end with clan annihilation and getting all the hot babes ;D <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Xravia
Xravia rated it
When A Mage Revolts
August 25, 2017
Status: c10
This is a mash up of the start of coiling dragon and warlock of the magus world that is more of a satire on why bad things keep happening to him and why he is unlucky. Rather than being hardworking and Having purpose, control and power. It's more a more lighthearted 'how am I going to get myself out of this one' gag. The A. I. Tries to act as the comic relief but I find joke overplayed and will predict that the joke saying - press 0 for a... more>> human will get repeated alot during the novel. If you can stomach the flippant use of crude words to get a laugh then you might enjoy the rest.

As for how this series will turn out, It will be up to the execution of the premise and the story. I'll assume if you have read the two aforementioned novels then you won't be missing out on much if you don't read this as its a parody. But it's early days and we will see if more tags are updated that are interesting enough.

<<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report