Report Review
Report Reason:
86 Reviews


UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
Galactic Dark Net
May 12, 2016
Status: --
Something every Wuxia Author needs to learn from!

This is such an amazing novel! I have no regrets. This is truly one of the best Chinese Novels out there.

Character development : 4/5

... more>> Action 5/5

Comedy 4/5 The Comedy is amazing and really makes you laugh. It brings a lot of relief when reading this type of story.

Bromance 4/5 The strong bonds he makes are good and are pretty badass together but I hope they don’t get discarded later.

The Romance is amazing! My gosh a Harem would ruin this Perfection so I am relieved its focused on one girl! The Heroine has me Fan Girling over there moments together. She's literally like a adorable shy cat! So Moe!
Spoiler

The Romance is profound in a way. Its very deep. A girl who has an OP power but a tragedy because she can’t touch anyone. She may act like a Tomboy Oujousama but she does not act spoil at all. There’s more to her then meets the eye. I hope the Author puts her into good use!

[collapse]

This Novel is very well thought of and things are heavily foreshadowed since chapter 1. The Author makes it clear and nothing feels forced and unnecessary. (So Far)

Its a dark yet realistic.

The Main Character is a completely airhead and very innocent he also is very kind but won’t show mercy to those who try to harm him or those around him. That’s what I like about him.

I truly believe this deserves a Anime or Manha Adoption at least. The Novel is very similar to The Breaker. Thats what it reminds me of. To write a complicated futuristic World and simplifying for others easy to read. It gives a Japanese and Chinese feeling too. Read this and support the Translator and Author!
Spoiler

He inherits the power of a Dark Void 6th Rank Warlord. Who once turned the Galaxy upside down. He becomes not just stronger then Earth Hero but the entire Milky Way Galaxy! Before you know it he inherits Dark King abilities who once nearly destroyed the Galaxy Alliance! He was already stronger then the Hero then imagine just how OP he is!

Its amazing how Han Teachers Dark Walker and Path were both connected to Han predecessor Dark Void. Being of the Old Generation and long retired. They nurture and teach Han becoming a Monster!

[collapse]

Earth is no longer consider a planet but a country in the entire Galaxy. What worst Earth is nothing but a bunch if Upstart Nobles who are dirty poor noobs! Its no exagerration to say this! But Han somehow becomes the riches guy on earth with the Galaxy Dark Net! You’ll see him grow and learn and even visit other Countries. <<less
57 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
I'm not going to lie. Having several 15 - 18 year old girls fonding over a 30 year old middle age man is disturbing... Its true that the Main Character doesn't even act his age.
... more>>
Spoiler

the only girl is Nancy whose in her mid 20s. The author could had made her main heroine and really used her character...but instead made this Novel really weird.

[collapse]
Don't let the Synopsis deceive you! I thought this would be a heart warming fantasy. But there's no plot or character development. The Sister was impressive at first but then suddenly turns to 'love' for him. Honestly there are better stories to translate out there so why this? I don't mean to sound like a jerk. Sorry but that's the truth.

I do admit there are entertaining parts when there's Slice Of Life with Magic in the Modern day society..but the Author could had made used of it better.

This Novel will end either 2 ways.
1. He will go live in the Fantasy World and takes all the girls and make them his wives. Due to having no laws and having a lot of freedom. (The sister incest and young girls who fall for him)
2. He will send the Princess back to her world and lives his life without Magic and goes back to his Normal life. He has already caused many disturbances with Magic in both Worlds. I Can't see this ending any other way. <<less
53 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
Limitless Sword God
May 2, 2016
Status: --
Ill have to give this story 2 stars. The Main Character is incredibly selfish and he realizes this himself. With the excuse of protecting everyone.

-Things are not well thought

-The writing is not bad but so-so

... more>> He is beyond reckless and is not the strategy or smart type. He just moves without thinking.

The Harem is not bad. Good Heroines with their own personalities and the moments with the MC are very heartwarming and epic. Quin Er and Xu Yue and the Immortal Goddess. The circumstances and situations with each one of them are good ideas but its not used to its full potential.
Spoiler

He meets the immortal Goddess in a disguise. But c’mon make use more of the idea! Not just “oh its her ill just be on my way then”. Quin Er is very interesting and caring and to much for her own good. I like the fact that she’s cold as stone and a very complicated character with so much potential not being used! Xu Yue. Well she’s just there, sometimes it feels that she should be Quin Er instead because she’s been with the Mc a lot more since the beginning.

[collapse]
And yes there is NTR. But you can justify his choice

Spoiler

She was a mass murderer after all and he was trying to get stronger. You can tell she’s already fallen for him since he did that. I still simply just don’t like the Author ways of doing things. You could had made him gain her abilities in a cooler way you know? Lets not forget she has a body of a 13 year old and called “beautiful”

[collapse]

-There’s a lot of corny moments

All he brings back from his previous life is “Knowledge” I really like that but the way it was written you’d think he was OP in the end of his first life. Even the way he died was stupidly reckless. I really wish the Author was more clearer in the beginning.
Spoiler

I really like the fact that he uses his knowledge that he learned in his previous life. And I like the fact he uses Demon techniques to defeat Humans and even Demons themselves. But again hes reckless and doesn’t think through it most of the time. He is like stupid dog who keeps biting things bigger then him. Since Chapter 1 he spills important secrets and is way to open! He should had just wag his tail and pretend to be ignorant and let his family underestimate him. Not very intillegent just desperate to change fate and gain power even if its through evil deeds. He realizes this himself. He doesn't care how many sins he's committing as long as he can save her. Its like a Robber justifying robbing a Bank just for the sake of his poor family. I don't like that. Don't try to justify your deeds. But at least he admits what he is doing. In truth he can be a even better character, he even stopped drinking and helped the Immortal Goddess from being scam. He even hugged the girl he raped at the very end...even so I hate how he is a huge hypocrite. In the end its not for Quin Er but to benefit him

[collapse]

The story is a good time waster and I’d recommend it if you like Wuxias but don’t choose if your looking for something serious.

I enjoyed some moments but I really wished it was more well written and well thought of. So much potential not being used is disappointing. <<less
32 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
So What If It’s an RPG World?
May 11, 2016
Status: --
This Novel has a lot of flaws that will give you headaches. There were many times I wanted to drop this. The story is Random and all over the place. Don’t read this for Plot or Setting. But read this for the Action & Comedy.

Ill say this here and now but the Romance is absolutely terrible. Don’t expect any good Romance.
... more>>
Spoiler

The Main Character is incredibly insensitive and Alters the Memory of his Fiancé to stop liking him. He also has called a 7 year old attractively beautiful. What the hell? As for the Yandere tag. The Author has failed making a Yandere. The Girl Oyando is merely obsessed with him to the point of annoying. Most of the time she doesn't even act her Yandere role! It was forced upon her.

[collapse]

Here are a few points I’d like to make. Please read them.

-Characters and their personalities are well thought of and great but aren’t used to their full potential. Which saddens me. Once they have a Role they are discarded for later.

– if you like RPGs or Transfering World stories this Novel is for you. Especially if you like Death March. This Novel gives a very Japanese feeling to it. Which makes it easy to read.

-First the Main Character is strong then weak then strong. The cycle never ends. Its really irritating.

-Their are Arcs that feel very forced. Like School Arc. Makes no sense why its there.

-its true what some reviewers say. The Author is indecisive and can’t decide what to do with the Main Character and other Characters! He never thought things through..

– The only cool thing about this story is Players wrecking Havoc on a parrelel World.

I think giving this story 3 stars is approtiate. How can you give it a perfect 5 when it has so many inconsistencies?But I am fond of this Novel. Its a good read. Just don't give it 5 stars and falsely give high expectations... <<less
30 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
Upgrade Specialist in Another World
March 31, 2016
Status: --
Sigh…honestly there’s a lot of holes in the story. A high avid gamer dives in through dimensions then just “Proof” dies and remaining parts of his soul go inside Yunfei. And this gamer no longer exist and Yunfei “conveniently” has magical powers.

He hardly uses the cheats and hardly uses his knowledge! Why introduce the Gamer when hes going to die anyways? Might as well reincarnate him into another world where soul cultivation exist! At least that would make more sense. But no he died and instead a easy pushover... more>> guy gets it. Hes to plain! Even the villain more character!

Soul powers/cultivation and Gaming shouldn’t mix! There’s hardly any gaming terms.

If You’ve read some Wuxias then you’d find this very predictable. Its nothing new and nothing fresh. The Romance was good at first but it was by far to easy.

Ill ask once again. Do we even see things like soul cultivation in Rpg games? Really such a headache..

Maybe it would had been better if Yunfei died and the Gamer took over his body instead. Or maybe set it off where the Gamer is slowly taking over Yunfei body with his soul? There's just no spice in this story.. <<less
30 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
This is just horrible. Please move on and don't spend your time on this. Its just another typical scheme of getting all the girls he can have sex with. Honestly why do most Novels have such a cliché plot these days?no this doesn't even have a plot! No wonder people have been self publishing more online...lol
26 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
Law of the Devil
June 2, 2016
Status: c173
This was pretty good at first..but the Novel really is all over the place! Some of the Characters are good! But they hardly get an appearance. Ill have you know this MC is very weak. Its been over 173 chapters and he still hasn't learned anything!

The Author wont make his dam Mind! Is he a Magician? Nope. Is he a Warrior? No skip that. There's to many cheat abilities! The Author is absurd! What the hell do you want him to be then?! The ideas are good but... more>> the script keeps changing too much. Everything is disorganize. No wonder this Novel is extremely short! No wonder its been dropped by Translators several times! It took one year for a 100 dam chapters! I just want to get this Novel over with man.

I almost want to rate this 2 stars. But there's 4 characters in the story that make it worth reading. Sad thing is he doesn't even use the characters properly!

Spoiler

There's a girl name Vivian. She's a freaking amazing character. A million dollar idea! No doubt. She's an adorable little witch girl whose OP. But..the Author is really cruel not utilizing this character properly! She only has little scenes and we see her through more Tragedy then good. The other one was Knight Girl. She showed amazing potential and growth! But after a few chapters she just becomes the "Beauty Girl who attracts everyone" Why stop these characters?! Instead they're only used material for his Harem..to make Mc look good. Ah there's also Medusa and Ghost girl. Deep backstories but no utilizing their characters!

[collapse]

I really want to cry now. So much disappointments. I can only imagine if this was Polished and rewritten without a Harem or stupid Main Character. Is he good? bad? I don't know! Author keeps changing his personality. He either acts like an genius manipulator or a super dumb guy...lol

Read at your own risk. It gives a lot of headaches but those 4 characters are interesting. <<less
23 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
Tales of Demons and Gods
June 23, 2016
Status: c350
The Main Character is far to reckless and egoistic. He has a huge ego. He is a smart thinker but too prideful. The Author purposely made him that way. The Romance is actually pretty terrible..at first i smiled warmly since the Mc for once focus and loves one girl! But it's obvious the Author intends a Polygamy sooner or later. He leaves to many hints. The Mc is too forceful and possessive around her Ye Zuyen. She rarely has a say in anything and has to fallow his every command.... more>> Its depressing. Lets not forget he is more then a hundreds years old Mental Age and takes advantage of this Little 11 year old girl to get into her mind. I really don't like this Main Heroine. She's a girl who believes in sunshine's and rainbows. She's been way to sheltered. Despite saying she's intelligent she's actually pretty indecisive and muscle headed. The Main Heroine just wants a friend...she doesn't have a single dam friend! But the Mc takes advantage of this loneliness and quickly declares himself her husband! [Later on i am not surprise if the Author forcefully gets writes her 'friends'. That should had been the Mc first move in the story.
Spoiler

Don't add it 300 chapters later! It feels like he is huge manipulator and everything is for his convinces and whim.

[collapse]
C'mon you should had add her getting friends when there was the school arc! Instead of forcefully enslaving her the first step why not earn her trust and fix her relationships and get her to like you? Instead it was "no your mine!" This could had certainly been written better. The Author adds stuff unnecessary later in the story.

However...Xiao Ning'er. She knows what she wants. This character shows real development. She is not blinded by 'sunshine's and rainbows' but is OP and cold when needed. Though I hate how she fell in love real fast. You could had used her better. She's a lot better then the Main Heroine that's for sure. We see a lot of different faces from her and can't help but enjoy her pure love struck moments. Truly different from Ye Zuyin.

Spoiler

The Main Character. Ni Lie called the father of Ye Zuyin shameless and liar. Dude you are the one who invaded his daughter home. You were the one who blackmailed him. He is only doing it to protect her. You are bullying yourself in.

[collapse]
The Author keeps empathizing how beautiful she looks and I'm like "Dude I Freaking get it already". Mc keeps saying she's very kind. But Ye Zuyin is not kind. She is merely weak. She keeps trying to refuse the Mc but tries in a nice way where he wouldn't feel hurt. She wants to be friends but doesn't know how too..because Ni Lie demands the relationship to escalate as the first step. When you consider all of this and think about it. She never truly loved the Mc in her previous life. But years of so much loneliness and suddenly the death of everyone, she decided to had to sex with you as a way to comfort herself. She would had sex with anyone in such a situation. She never loved you. She died for you because she's such a "weak" person as I mentioned before. She's timid and stupid because she's always been living secluded in doors like a NEET. She never reached a stage of mental development so she doesn't know how to talk to another Human..and Ni Lie takes advantage of this.

I'm sorry I don't know why this is rated 1# in ranking. I think its not bad and I do enjoy the cultivating and action is pretty good. But you've certainly read better Wuxias then this. So don't have high expectations. There are times I've cursed while reading this story lol. Should you give it a shot? Yeah if you're super bored like me and ran out of Wuxias to read. Just don't expect anything high value from the characters. Its all about the Mc and everything revolves around him. That's the type of story this is.

I really can't help but feel sadden...its frustrating knowing the ideas are good but not utilize properly. Xiao Minger is a great character. Instantly fell in love but instantly became disappointed.

Am I not the only one infuriated by this? How can someone like the Mc? He doesn't win Ye Zuyin by heart but by using the surroundings to his advantage to the point where she wont have a choice but to marry him. He's shameless and will get anything by any means...it truly disgusts me. Why not win her heart by a proper order? Instead of taking advantage of the situation and forceful. But I also blame her for allowing him to do anything to her. I am happy other people hate this. <<less
20 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
War Sovereign Soaring The Heavens
May 26, 2017
Status: c116
This is utterly ridiculous! I can't stand it anymore. Not even 12 chapters and they're already a couple holding hands intimately. I never knew that a pile of typical tropes could be done in the span of 1 chapter! The MC is just openly wavering his power like that... Problems could had been easily avoided.

... more>>
Spoiler

When the MC crippled the guy, the entire family and even Li Huo who I thought the MC was in good terms with even wanted the MC dead. Wtf why is the MC giving precious knowledge like that, to the ones who didn't care about him and wanted him dead? In the end the Li family just wants to use him and suck up to him. And even somehow start to care about him later. It feels like he's giving knowledge in order to show his worth, in order to live. All this could had easily been avoided. He even gave a high cultivation skill to a girl he's just met. The next chapter they are already in love and walking while holding hands. Isn't she suppose to be a mere sword maid (servant) whose suppose to be on your back? Also when he was suppose to eat lunch, out of no where there's a meaningless fight. I'm like "Shut the f*ck up and eat your lunch." Goddam do you have to start sh*t and act arrogant about it? They're just kids trying to look good for a girl... Is it really something to kill about? And the Chen girl is just annoying as f*ck and her intentions aren't very clear at first because she started it. I have no idea why she fell instantly in love. Just a spoiled girl who deserves to get slap.

I also really started to warm up to the Fatty but he ratted out the MC. And MC forgives him since fatty saves his life the next chapter. Even though the MC says he hates betrayal. He's such a hypocrite. Even your girl could betray you so why start worrying about making friends now? Its frustrating because his actions contradicts each other. Sigh... There's also just stupid reasons to start a fight and it somehow escalates to a blood feud. As much as I love arrogant MCs, there's always a stupid reason to be arrogant... Im just mentality drained right now because I feel like an idiot reading this lol. You will too and you will facepalm yourself and ask "Is this for real?" Why does he get arrogant and shed blood for every goddam thing lol. Just having a conversation with the guy is enough to get you killed

As for the Romance: Its just terrible. Li Shi Shi... She meets an outstanding guy(mc) but for once someone ignores her and she wants attention lol. The MC pretty much says you have to give up your hopes and dreams and be devoted to him... He also pretty much cornered Fei into being his girl for saving her grandpa... Like wtf? Do women hold little value in this novel?

[collapse]

In the end, there's so much wrong with this story.

    • There's one good thing about this story. Its the Mother. Its cool seeing her fight and protect her son. But its really a shame... These characters are just too shallow. It reminds me of Mythical Tyrant.
  • I recommend World Controlling God. Its the exact replica but better then this. It feels like Author just stole ideas from WCG
Qidian should just drop this Cliche Novel and translate the Author previous works. At least that had more original ideas <<less
13 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
Hachinan tte, Sore wa Nai Deshou!
December 8, 2016
Status: c52
Don't read this. The MC is lead by the nose by Royalty and Nobles in the entire series. And he basically bends over and takes it. This is all about boring stupid politics! He keeps coming up with the same excuse repeatedly "I don't have any experience" or "If i escaped to a different Kingdom i wouldn't know anything about it" and I'm like 'Dude you have all that power and yet...'

I don't even understand his abilities! The action is just badly written i always have to skim or... more>> skip through it. His OP has no purpose and it's just there. Turns out everyone knows all his OP Abilities and thus they monopolize him.

As for the Romance: It's just another Harem seeking MC.
Spoiler

Basically all these bitches are spoiled lol. At first the Main Heroine Ina had good potential but then just loses her purpose in the story and is just another side character blindly fallowing him. I hate how all his wives said "I should introduce myself to father in law." I'm like "Bitch didn't you just hear what Erwin said? They abandon him! He has no parents or family and his situation with them are bad right now.. yet your this conceited."

[collapse]

It really pisses me off because Ina had amazing potential.

He's only 12 years old and his Patron are already trying to get a hold of his future kids who aren't even born yet! WTF if i were him I'd run away right now. Despite him saying he wants to live a life freely he's still there.

Spoiler

Even all the $ he's gotten was manipulated by the King. The King gave him so much money for his "Work". Good thing right? Wrong. He gave him so much money so he would have no choice but to spend it to develop more territory for the Kingdom.

[collapse]

His actions are just too hypocritical. <<less
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
Hisshou Dungeon Unei Houhou
February 2, 2017
Status: c40
I don't recommend this. Its a complete waste of time.

The MC a hypocrite to the extreme! He had the choice whether to stay or leave to another world! Then when he leaves he starts acting like he's the victim here. He missed Japan so much he decides to recreate it. I thought that was fine and all but.. He takes no responsibility and gives power to his servants. That might sound like a good thing but its not. What can uneducated slaves do? Slaves that have minds and align the... more>> thinking of slavery and don't match up to Modern society. They are ok with the Princess or anyone becoming his sex slave but not a wife or have any attachment to the child she bares but they the slaves willing to raise it. Even the succubus slave wants him in bed but she's merely a little girl who kills easily. A yandere maybe. Still the MC actions are questionable and everything is so easy for him yet the Author makes him seem all smart.. Annoying. Then they all sh*t on the Princess who messed up.

Might as well make this a sex ero Novel since that's how badly the writing is <<less
11 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
The Dark King
February 16, 2017
Status: c397
Its better then even "Warlock Of Magus World". I really enjoy this read. The MC actions are always questionable so I can't help but be worried about him on every step.. I think this needs a lot of revision and polishing but other then that i don't have any complaints.

I love the Author way of doing things.

We don't understand the MC clear goal yet but all we know is that he must fulfill his Father wish to revive Humanity to Modern Society. I hope he becomes more merciless and gains... more>> more control. In a world gone mad. There needs to be a ruler to crush and oppress to destroy this current world. The Dark King is really necessary.
Spoiler

I think the MC had no choice but to go on a dark path since the beginning. It makes me really sad because this kind kid had to carry a huge burden. How else can he change people views and bring back old technology? Obviously a brainwash society will try to stop him from bringing change. He needs to be a King who brings fear. He has no choice. In order to bring to the best results. I really think Jenny is the light of his life and he still shows that he cares about her but wants nothing to do with her. I can't blame Jenny but I hope she seriously makes it up to the MC. She has to get angry too. I still feel furious for Jenny betraying the MC but you can't blame her for being brainwashed... I like the fact the MC has loyal friends who have his back. He might had lost his adoptive parents but he was never truly alone after that. He still had a few loyal friends and a old man who saw MC like a son. Only a few have betrayed but MC always one step ahead and is not stupid. Even if they betray him. He will still win.

[collapse]
<<less
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
I Can Speak with Animals and Demons
April 20, 2016
Status: --
The Japanese feeling is good but there's no fresh ideas or even a plot.. Its indeed a typical stupidity dense main character with a harem...honestly I don't know what to say when seeing stories like these. You can find them anywhere. Maybe WNs are dying. Its not like it used to be when it was Driven by well written and inspirational ideas.

It had potential definitely but just wasn't used right. What a waste.
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
I love the fact she's a cold demon and merciless. This is the first time I'm reading a MC girl CN. But the Romance is too dam weird! Wtf? The so called 'Murderous Demon' kissed with a 10year old you just met? She fell in love to dam easily!! I loved her cold gaze and how she doesn't give a f*ck about anyone but none of these guys are worth for her! Anyways, this quickly changes and she's not cold at all..

The Villains are half ass too. The first... more>> page they are evil then the next couple of moments they turn to a 180 completely and start regretting who've they offended.

I'm really sad because the Romance mostly ruined this! The Author is just sloppy writing for this MC...
Spoiler

Suddenly the older sister who was the main villain is in tears because the prince has other women.. But isn't that natural since he's royalty? And she's crying about it! Wtf after causing a lot of damage to MC this was your breaking point? Then she gets raped by the guy she loved! This is stupid.

The MC husband also has been obviously lying to her that he's a honest and pure king but she still forgives him! I don't like it.

I do like the fact its anti polygamy! We see the perspective of Women being forced to married or being concubine. The feeling of wanting to be first and not sharing their spouse.

I love how she pats her pet beast like a villain. It's like Dr.Evil lol. But she's not evil at all. Even though the Author states her as a cold demon. But her heart is swaying so much emotionally..truly stupid.

[collapse]

This is filled with the most clichéness and predictable ideas...sigh it had good potential too. <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
Bringing the Supermarket to the Apocalypse
February 16, 2017
Status: c60
Hey at least its better then "Bringing your farm another world". This has plot and OP is not exaggerated. Though I do hate how he abandon his old world easily and nor does he question this new one. I still really love this. The MC is smart and never disappoints. He's also very kind to his men. Its like he has morals as a person from Earth.

I really hope this gets more popularity and more translations. I wish this had Romance...it really needs it. But still certainly one of... more>> my top favorites!
The Author has talent for writing and its a better version of "Trembling World"
Spoiler

I wish he'd go with that girl he saved but so far he's a gentlemen and caring. So she only looks at him like an Older brother. But yeah she's a essential part of the Team. Its cool how they become a badass group with a smart MC whose way of thinking is too different from people in this world.

[collapse]
<<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
Master Hunter K
June 4, 2017
Status: c120
The writing is very vague... but I love the MC. The way he fights is like Kirito. Unlike most KR Survival Novels, where MCs are like a Emotionless Robot, he's not that. But he behaves more human like. You can easily tell Author had putted a lot of thought and planning into this story. The world building and characters are very good. I love how the Author is not racist like other Novels that give stupid stereotypes about races. The MC takes matters into his own hands and becomes the... more>> Demon King or Godfather. (*kneels down and kisses ring*) And makes his own demon generals and makes them loyal, even if they're weak, they are humans with strong hearts.

I love the hints of Romance. Its slow but it shows a lot of good potential. She's the first one the MC has truly opened up too in this 2nd chance and he keeps thinking about her time to time in the story but is afraid of getting hurt by caring for people. She also has her own POVs and thinks about MC time to time. Anyways she's adorable and cool so I hope they really get together. If they do, ill rate 5 stars!

The thing I hate the most is that after 100chapters, it goes pretty fast and things are explained in one paragraph now. The Novel does have some flaws but no where near to complain about. Like MC being cursed by his first loot, you'd think his OP could save him... But the Author quickly fixes that. When you think the Author will disappoint he will give you surprises the next chapter. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
Invincible
February 22, 2017
Status: c190
If you've read "The Nine Cauldrons" by 'I Eat Tomatoes' you will like this. I like the MC way of doing things. I was addicted for some time and I loved it. But what ruins it for me is the Romance. (It has no taste and its like any other CN)
... more>>
Spoiler

She's just blindly devoted and falls in love instantly with the MC. And the MC suddenly for no apparent reason can't live without her.

[collapse]

is its too fast and things are really forced! So there's no room for character development when the Characters feel "emotion" I just can't get into it since there's no development.

Spoiler

I loved the fact the MC ditched his Clan and left them to die and escaped with his family. That's something "King Of Gods" CN mc should had done! The MC takes no sh*t from no one. I like it. But I hate the fact that the Heroine whom had no potential out of no where gets a power up! Then the typical Wuxia thing happens. "Heroine captive by a extremely strong Clan and MC has no choice but to get stronger in order to marry her" How many freaking times have we've seen it? That's what I hate about it. The changes were too forced. Out of no where suddenly the Heroine Li Liu family dies. And its emotional later saying "I'm getting revenge".

[collapse]

I think the Author has his priorities really wrong in this story.
Spoiler

Before you know it the little sister already married and the fiancé mysteriously disappears. I really liked the little sister, she was adorable. But hardly had time to enjoy it! Its so fast that I already forgot that the Monkey existed! She's the little sister from "The Nine Cauldrons"

[collapse]

The MC whose OP suddenly becomes the weak character 'in need of strength'. Sigh...I'm just disappointed sometimes. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
It's very similar to OverLord. One of the best WNs I've read. Humans are the Villains. The Author surpassed my expectations. This is truly brilliant. I love all these good Characters... Not only is it dark to some degree but a good amount of Humor. I only wish I could read the LN.. Anyways this needs more Translating.

Though I do see some faults here and there but no where near to complain about
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
Sovereign of the Three Realms
July 7, 2016
Status: --
This is the Novel I love the most but also hate the most...As someone whose read how this Novel is finished. When I look back at this story..I'm not very satisfied. This story is sorta complicated mess? It does go downhill around 700chapters or so..

---I love how the Mc is intelligent and manipulator. He acts cocky and I like it. He has the right to do so as the Celestial Emperor Son! But the way the Author uses him is just...bad. He's supposedly knows all this Knowledge but it sometimes... more>> feels like its just a waste.

---The Author ideas are just brilliant! Simply amazing. But he sucks at writing a good constructed story. He does a lot of stalling and unnecessarily stretches Arcs a lot and adds a bunch of stupid stuff. Make up your mind Author!
Spoiler

I can name a lot of things that happen but ill name only one. Mc comes back to his Kingdom only to find it being taken over. Characters got killed. Wow so you pretty much ruined everything you builder up in the first 100 chapters! You've been foreshadowing the Kingdom Ancestor and he only appears once just to die! Goddamit what was all that Tension for then? What was all that build up momentum for then? the Ancestor would be a badass character just to appear and die like this?! Writer does this a lot..

[collapse]

I just dont like how the Author is random like this...

The Romance is not bad. If you like Polygamous Relationships you will love it...but I just can't accept how things go in the Romance.
Spoiler

The Romance is cute and darn adorable in some moments. Seeing the Mc have father-daughter times..with Dan Fei. Also Huang Er mysterious girl who shows up in the first Arc [obviously main heroine] despite being main heroine she rarely shows up half of the series. The mysterious foreshadowing she gave as the Heroine was good idea but randomly just popped up! I wish Author was more Organize. It was cute how she fell in love with him...she always wanted a guy to sing with her and when the Mc does she cries..it was a beautiful moment. I almost even cried. As for the Princess Gouyu and Zithuro..Author is just cold..they were in the Story right off from the start! So why does the Mc have to reject them like that? She's loyal and long for you since before you even got big. She knows you wont accept her but still chooses to be by your side even if as a Servant. She knows your to far to reach and so what? Dan Fei is weaker then Gouyu so why not her too at least?!

[collapse]

Seriously this Author is just...oh well. I've read worst. Compare to half the Wuxias I've read this was not bad. I seriously am looking forward the Author next work. I hope its better then this! If its not ill be disappointed <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
UnknownSaint171
UnknownSaint171 rated it
Monster no Goshujin-sama
June 29, 2016
Status: --
I am sorry but the Author fails in writing a good constructive story. I understand the Mc distrust on people and has grown cautious. I applauded the Mc at those times before but it's gone beyond the point where he is paranoid and traumatize. He can't trust anyone unless they submit to him like slave or subordinate. A character can't be on equal terms with this guy. The Heroine herself is just as bad. Don't let the Cover deceive you. ... more>>
Spoiler

Monster Girl, cool right? Normally I dont hate this sorta thing but she's desperately trying to appear like a Human Girl to appeal to the Mc. In reality this Character knows nothing and is only using the Information and Body that was given to her. In the end she's just a Monster. And when you point this out she gets emotional or even angry. I hate that she convinces herself to be so. Author could make a better use of this idea of a Slime Girl. But fails to do so

[collapse]

There's just too many loopholes in the story. Even Arifureta was better then this. I could point out what flaws it has in, Romance,Characters, Ect. But I'm done. I don't feel its worth my time. If I had to say the best character in the Series is Kato. But even she becomes lavished to the Mc and then no longer feels like a real Character.

Sigh...such a disappointed. So yeah don't waste your time. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
1 2 3 5