Report Review
Report Reason:
44 Reviews


NaM
NaM rated it
Warlock of the Magus World
May 26, 2016
Status: c127
One word... AWESOME!!

Leylin is badass yet smart and reasonable MC. BADASS because he really dictates everything that goes in his life as if planned, kill without batting eye and live another day as if the murder didnt even happen. SMART cause no one can really trick him plus he still has that Soul connected AI in his brain. And finally REASONABLE because he plan everything and think of every possibility before he acts. unlike the other Majority Hot-blooded MC.

The World in this story was very chaotic, A world where... more>> only strength speaks. Love is nothing but a pipe dream and grasping power is the real game. Just thinking of a story with a Dark Mage (used to be a scientist) like leylin who came from the modern world fight for survive to a foreign chaotic world is already deem this work a must read.

SO READ!! Lol <<less
23 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
NaM
NaM rated it
Emperor’s Domination
June 2, 2016
Status: --
Awesome Novel!!

[BG summary]
A lot was already described by the other reviewers.

The MC was basically an unyielding Cursed boy who travel pass through time finding a way to cure his curse. From there on, he mentor countless expert. They create their legends while the MC stay by their side, . However some time in the future, His cursed was cured. Unfortunately none of his past disciple remained in the world.

Filled with regret, the MC will create Havoc and shall sweep through the countless worlds and realms. Being revered... more>> and feared by the masses while his name resound throughout the plane.

(Yup cool Back story right!!, ehh thats why 5/5) <<less
21 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
NaM
NaM rated it
So What If It’s an RPG World?
March 10, 2016
Status: --
So what if its an Rpg world?

I can only say that its a Chinese Novel with a Japanese Feel.

Well written novel. Funny and definitely more hilarious than some japanese novel with the same "Transported to another world" theme.

A bit slow phased and more on goofing around. But soon you will realize that all those goofing around are slowly connecting with the plot. Which is cool in its on way.

if you guys wish to read a LIGHT HEARTER (non serious) novel. Then this novel is for... more>> you! <<less
19 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
NaM
NaM rated it
A Will Eternal
July 1, 2016
Status: --
*Rolling on the floor laughing* hahaha Wahhh so good!!

(Well its actually to be expected. Its Er Gen's work for goodness sake!!)

If you knew "Meng Hao" then this story's MC was pretty much the embodiement of his shamelessness. The MC in the story looks innocent and naive outside when in reality actually a scoundrel and a Mischeavous Genius at heart. Which I remember this story has a lot similarity with the novel "world of cultivation" and its MC Zou Mo. Zou mo's greed is toward money while the MC... more>> of this novel greed for life, and they are both funny in a greedy way.

MC'S a quick witted bastard who value his life so much that he enters the world of immortal cultivation without prior knowledge about them just for the sake of extending his life. However just like each and every Mc's of er gen, he also have that unbreakable determination and perserverance (unfortunately theirs a catch. He must be pressured for it to appear :P)

Honestly I feel that Er Gen is currently making/trying something new, a story which follow a path different path from his previous work. (Issth, xian ni, bessech the devil and against heaven) I have a high expectation from this work, but no worries im sure Er Gen will not disappoint me.

Haha I feel that an ultimate conning expert will soon emerge at the Xianxia novel world!

P. S
its quite disturbing when I somehow cant see any romance nor harem at the genre. Haha well its still early it will come. I hope.

<<less
17 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
NaM
NaM rated it
Dungeon Defense
September 29, 2016
Status: v4 afterwords
Stupefying...

A great novel that totally represent the word CONQUEST. Normally novel with the same genre like this are often Half-assed written and boring. BUT, Dont compare this novel to all those sh*ts. Unlike the other conquest novel who relies on brute force and half-assed plot, This novel is all about intelligence, clever schemes and godlike wits.

MC is Dantalian (Transported to game world guy) a demon who was seating on 71st seat also known as weakest demon among the 72 demon lords.

After reading his profile I became curious... more>> and searched about dantalian. And the result is:

"Dantalion (or Dantalian) is a powerful Great Duke of Hell, with thirty-six legions of demons under his command; he is the 71st of 72 spirits of Solomon. He teaches all arts and sciences, and also declares the secret counsel of anyone, given that he knows the thoughts of all people and can change them at his will. He can also cause love and show the similitude of any person, show the same by means of a vision, and let them be in any part of the world they will. This demon is known to have many heads that speak through one mouth"

Just reading this description enlighten me that MC really is depicted to the original version of his self. And it was written well done. Honestly in all KR novel with the 72 demon element. this storys dantalian is a perfect mirror image of his description.

With all that said this novel is truly interesting and entertaining. If you're bored with the usual Brute fights. this novel is pretty much for you! <<less
16 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
NaM
NaM rated it
Transcending the Nine Heavens
April 9, 2016
Status: --
[REVIEW] [Absolute 5/5]

Simply outstanding and a brilliant story.

A True xuanhuan Masterpiece to be exact!

Not lacking in any aspect, be it comedy, suspense, action, romance and tragedy. It will surely satisfy you!

This story is next to complete! I specially like the Character development and character interaction in this story. Heck nobody is left out and everyone has their own screen time. Be it serious time or comedy time you reader will surely react. Laugh out loud or enlighten you will really encouter those feelings after reading this!
14 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
NaM
NaM rated it
Murdering Heaven Edge
May 16, 2016
Status: c131
Totally worth of the 5/5 rating

Great story!

Although it has the same elements with other cliche xuanhuan/xianxia novel with the same genre, this novel choose the different path, The Mortal path. Unlike the other xuanhuan/xianxia whose MC was totally immersed with cultivating and finding treasure, this xuanhuan choose to enter mortal matters such as politics and such while strengthening his self for the sake of Master filiality and Love! And the MC excel at it!! And he was only 13!.

The author tends to take time in world building which is... more>> totally worth it because you can clearly see the beauty of the world just by the simple imagination. He also put effort to character interaction and side character development which is also a unique charm of this novel. I just hope to see more character Opness and action I truly thirst to see that in this novel.

Recommended to all 15+ <<less
11 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
NaM
NaM rated it
Soaring the Heavens
February 5, 2017
Status: c62
[March 30, 2017 edits]

Oh. Someone removed the Netorare Tag.

Well anyway saw some stuff telling that author is notorious for writting stories where heroines are either "Stolen" from the MC or made to marry someone else.

... more>> With all that said and your ok with that. Read my February review and i'll leave it for you guys to judge

[March 05, 2017 Edits]

OH MY GOD! It has a "Netorare" Tag.

saw some not so reliable spoilers about that ntr and thought that MC is up to a bumpy ride... Not really a fan of ntr (Netorare/Cuckold) so ive done some not so deep research about this novel. then saw this novel (in qidian) rated as 9. 1/10. Seeing that numerical ranking, ive decided to wait and see to see. if i'll drop this novel or not

[FEB 05, 2017 review]

This Novel gave me the same vibe with the novel "Lord Xue Ying"

If you've read IET's novels (LXY, DE, CD, ST) , then you might notice this author way of creational thinking (meaning bizzare ideas ex. That cave master, will and stuff) and novel's pacing was quite similar to his.

And here's some simple reminders for those new readers. According to what ive learn reading a lot of CN novel.

This novel is a xianxia novel, which means "Immortal Hero" and not the common XuanHuan genre novel (such as DMWG, WDDG, KOG, TMW, MW). While both genre starts with having obtain cheat opportunity/item. "Xianxia" trends the immortality path, meaning a thousand years of hard cultivating to reach immortality. While "Xuanhuan" are more of the Martial way path. If you hadn't notice xianxia mc's tend to cultivate/train by yearly duration while xuanhuan tend to master their skills in a couple of weeks or a month. The former breakthrough every month or years. While the latter breakthrough every 3-10 days. and thats the major difference ive notice so far. So its quite wrong comparing the two novel specially when they aint even the same genre.

Anyway. This novel has a good quality trans. Plot depth and a more realistic representation of a cultivation world, meaning as long as the author don't screw up then this novel has a lot of potential. Recommended for ST, DE and LXY fan. <<less
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
NaM
NaM rated it
Hail the King
September 26, 2016
Status: c150
Certainely an Epic novel. One of the best chinese western style novel ive read so far.

But be remided that, this is NOT A XIANXIA WUXIA (with all cultivator and martial artist and stuff) but a WESTERN FANTASY NOVEL (with dragon, Magic, Kingdom, wars and stuff) Dont get confused and miss reviewed this novel because of your own personal views and misconception. Its simply ignorance.

Anyway, Normally when writing a novel. The author will choose a certain role /job for the Main Character and stick with that for the whole... more>> series and sometimes only changed once. But in this novel not only was the MC already sitting in a throne he is also able to wield different (Game Element) job class Styles and ability that is ideally awesome and OP. And if thats unsatisfying for you and instead a let down, Then before deciding to drop this then try the story's world building and politics. It will fill that unsatisfied self of yours. If you dont believe me then try reading this and you'll see that im not least bit exaggerating! <<less
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
NaM
NaM rated it
Beast Piercing The Heavens
June 26, 2016
Status: c34
A Light-read novel which is worth and fun to read.

If your a fan of IET's Coiling Dragon then you might as well consider reading this. But! However, Although I said Coiling Dragon, the novel that actually really reminds/relates me with this Novel was actually the DBWG (Dragon Blooded War God). you know, with integration and blood genes and all.

And also despite this novel being heavily influenced by CD & DBWG or maybe it was just a coincidence (since I dont really know which novel was released first between... more>> the three). This novel doesnt have the same plot depth with CD and was really lightly written almost the same writing styles with WDDG (World Defying Dan God) and DMWG (Dragon Marked War God) and novels as such which really concentrates on being OP AND POWER UPS.

Anyway despite all of that, This novel is really well-Written and Translated if you ask me. And despite feeling the harem romance a bit lousy, well hey, the most catchy part of this novel was the funny tricky MC.
Although, his not as Funny as the dirty joke funny guys like Han Shou (GDK) and ShI Yan (GOS) and those funny Gods like Chu Yang, Jun Moxie and the Ye MC of the realm of the firmament. Atleast its not as cliche like those detach and Cold, indifferent stiff Mc's which was all over the place right?.

Well anyway my point was already written despite being a bit disbelieving (and a bit annoyed) with that nonsense sypnosis. This novel really is worth the rating of 5/5...

I RECOMMEND this novel to whom ever liked the novels mention above in this review. Trust me its really worth the read! <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
NaM
NaM rated it
Dragon-Marked War God
May 18, 2016
Status: c88
One of ths best read for me so far (in the genre of simple xuanhuan novel that is)

Good story flow. Thats what made me so hook to this novel.

Its True that this do have a simple plot and always about ruthlessness and stuff. However, if you look at it closely, the badass ruthless personality of the MC is what really bring life and flavor to this story. True that he was indeed ruthless (not deep down ruthless but only pride originated ruthlessness) but not to the... more>> point that its too cringy like what happen to those ruthless other mc's (ruthless to the point that they narrate their own righteous POV to gain the trust of the masses) who in the end was flooded by revenge enemy because they are always look down upon (ex. PMG, MGS, DME).

So in the End of the day, if you made me choose from a ruthless yet Op MC (DMWG) over a ruthless yet on their own accord MC (PMG, DME, MGS), Then ill still pick the former. Nothing good come upon to those righteous tyrant MC. They are always so cliche that its getting to cringy.

<<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
NaM
NaM rated it
Painting of the Nine Immortals
August 23, 2017
Status: c122
IMO below average xianxia. And I find the novel too forceful. And everything about shortcuts and denials.

Before starting, I shall first state that what makes a xianxia/xuanhuan novel average and generic were because of the traditional troupe such as: trash talent/cripple then gain a treasure/unlock potential, narrowminded villain, plot armors and then never ending revenge cycle. I believe that this novel's author was trying to trancend from that and try avoided the troupes. Unfortunately he didn't know that he was already binded by that traditional troupe and instead of... more>> sticking up and being average novel. He went and overestimated himself creating this barely alive and hypocritical novel.

novel issues:

First, He wants to create an OP MC but he didnt do it in the right way. He obviously wants to create an harem but there he goes and creating a second rate romance full of denials and sh*t when in his mind he was already imagining his character f**king all those introduced ladies.

Second, before the very start he was nothing but an ordinary mortal then a few seconds of read later *huala* he became a a monsterous genuis among millions of genuis.

Third, He was basically a zero with only his mortal talent and blood relatives. Then 2 chapters later. He gain eye execution sh*t, Alchemy treasures, 9 immortal masters and almost anything a normal person can dream off fall into his arms like a meatpie and not even breaking a sweat.

Fourth, He was arrogant and all which can be used an excuse for the plot to temper himself became strong and learn his wrong doing in the near future. But instead of creating that possibility. Author just went and sent him in a place then *another huala* he experience a 100 years of life time in a blink of an eye. BUT other than having his maturity grow by 5% that lifetime he experience only made him more arrogant and overconfident that when he was up to people he can't defeat he can only use an old monster's petty tricks. The f*ck with that. Why not Just create a old monster rebirth novel instead trying to be unique when author has no writing talent to speak of at all.

Fifth, Not only was he full of shortcuts even his chapters were extremely short. WTH!

TL:DR
If only author stick to tradition although it won't be a masterpiece it atleast could have par with the novels like King of Gods, dmwg, wddg, barely mw and tmw. Unfortunately he didnt so. With all that said author is pretty wishy-washy, story is nothing special and I bet majority of the people of novel community could predict what'll happen next so.

Two words : passable trash

2 stars and junk food at best.

<<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
NaM
NaM rated it
Legend of the Great Saint
July 7, 2017
Status: c118
Great Story!!

Nicely written (and translated) with a great phasing (story development) not too slow, yet not too rush. It was true that this story is not much different with the novel with the same genre BUT whats redeeming about it, was the Author's writing style which is catchy and attractive. Not only was the author narrating a story, he was also taking his time teaching the readers how it (a xuanhuan/xianxia) should be done. Do this, Do that. Don't do this, Don't do that.

Great narrative and descriptive. It also... more>> come with a bit moral lessons.

Mc's a half-demonic beast culivator. Mc's character developing was great and also every character is colorful not dull. Overall I just love it! Hope Tl keep translating this. And more readers appreciate this

Recommended to All!! <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
NaM
NaM rated it
Stellar Transformation
March 5, 2016
Status: --
A Good Read Xianxia. Pretty original from IET. NO harem, Good battle scene, Good phasing. I specially like the phasing in this novel, unlike the Coiling Dragon who rely in a ExtremeBadLuck-ExtremeGoodLuck cycle phasing. This one allow time to make the MC build up his strength.

Overall, this novel is a 4. 5 star 4/5 going to 5/5 recommended novel. Not IET's best but can always grab the second.

7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
NaM
NaM rated it
The Sacred Ruins
March 24, 2017
Status: c28
A GREAT novel written by a GREAT author.

[Warning! This review was a review composed of Half Rant Half Review]

This novel was written by "Chen Dong" the same author of Perfect World, Shrouding the Heavens and World of Immortals. Which for me were great works.

his writing style was not much worse when compared with Er Gen. They are both great at character and world building (Er Gen with immortal Civilization feel while Chen Dong with Archaic Civilization feel). Thats why im a bit sadden seeing them overall rated as... more>> (PW=3. 9 STH=4 WOW= 3. 4). It kinda frustrate me when some stupid c*nts instantly rate his novels with 1-2 stars just because their undeveloped brains can't bear the slow development and malfunction only at chapter 50 below

Are you perhaps from the Legendary Race of MUSCLE BRAINS?!

Anyway! Into the topic.

Story was set in a post-apocalyptic earth. The land was ravaged by countless wars till it finally turn into a wasteland. A wasteland filled with countless unexplored phenomenon and unknown mystery. And within this novel we have an MC with a personality (not someone who only has KILL! KILL! KILL!! In his brain or a SmartAss who can only notice the OBVIOUS) with all that fact (post apocalyptic world and mysterious mc) you can already discern that this novel will have a slow development and slow world building. Things will gradually be revealed, Mysterys are slowly being unfold. We the readers were slowly being grabbed and unnoticely being engrossed (with my previous experience with his past works. They are honestly engrossing) while slowly being hugged by countless foreshadows and hopefully not some childish tricks but with genuine schemes.

Btw that yellow Ox is killing me hahaha

(With all that said. I think this novel has great potential and a novel that was not written "Half-heartedly".

I recommend this to those who had read chen dongs previous works and patient readers who were tired with the usual xianxia/xuanhuan stuff) <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
NaM
NaM rated it
Thunder Martial
November 27, 2016
Status: --
Quite good.

Without being biased its already given for new translated novel to be quite generic given the fact that its already late translated and there are pretty much past novel similar to this before. But if this was translated earlier then I bet this novel can be said to be one of the good read here in NU...

"friendly reminder for new readers"

honestly readers shouldn't immediately judge the novel base on the reviews that a member who have read a lot of novel with he same genre before because... more>> they tend to be biased and forgot to think of the good side of the novel but instead their attention was in the clicheness and troupes.

Anyway as I said, this novel is quite a good read. plot wise, the betrayal start was a right spark to get this story going. The story has a potential. I believe if no repeatitive plots and this novel doesn't enter the endless revenge plot then I think this novel popularity will shine like the novel "King Of Gods". Honestly King Of Gods itself was a king of cliche in its own accord but because it has a fast translation, surpassed the 100 chapter, has the gravitytales backing and good translation. it surpassed the other novels with the same clicheness. if this novel was able to achieve the same achievements then I bet its popularity will be the same as the former.

If you like Martial Peak, Mystical Tyrant and novel as such them this novel is for you. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
NaM
NaM rated it
Forty Millenniums of Cultivation
February 5, 2017
Status: c99
Great Novel! Awesome plot!! Amazing story

This novel gave a totally newface in the xianxia genre.

A story set 40, 000 years later after the usual cultivation world (ancient cultivation civilization but in my opinion similar to the Desolate era).

Its kinda like technically the "Information era" of the cultivation world. But way more advance and also instead of Magitech or full science tech. The technology used here is a combination/Mixture of science, magic and cultivation commonsense.

Story gave a somewhat different vibe compared from the usual scifI xuanhuan such as... more>> "emperor of the cosmos" and "swallowed star" Which was overly futuristic and had their own troupes

Compared to those, This story was more inclined on xianxia troupe such as sects, immortal thingys and etc (I know you know what I mean). Anyway a pretty good read if you like both sci-fI and xianxia so recommended for both Sci-FI and Xianxia Fans <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
NaM
NaM rated it
Breakers
January 1, 2017
Status: c14
A more Battle (Fighting) Fantasy RPG version of Dungeon Defense.

Same with Dungeon Defense. Breakers' Protagonist "Joo In-gong (protagonist) " comes from our beloved planet earth, then due to some mysterious force (Plot armor!!) Was transported into a game. Playing a specific role while using his ingame (Cheat!!) abilities and game history (Cheat!!) knowledge to scre-err I mean to save and mix/integrate with the ingame characters and NPCs to survive and enjoy this whole new world...

Though its still pretty early for a review and considering that the Raw still... more>> only has 79 chapters and still ongoing (things might change ya know) the story still is pretty likeable and a pretty much good recommendation for Rpg-fantasy esque novel lovers. if you like to read dungeon defense (though they aint really the same level) this story is a good back to back story with that. So I recommend heh <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
NaM
NaM rated it
Sword Spirit
November 11, 2016
Status: --
Utterly dissapointed. Lack Originality.

At first I wasn't sure if I should believe the reviews above before mine. But now, its indeed too similar with the novel martial world. Different characters and different chapter execution but all in all it was noticable that it has a far too similar plot intention with MW.

I even searched to make sure which novel was released first, only to see that Martial world was released at 2012 after that the next year, Sword Spirit was born.

Other than speeding the romance path up.... more>> Theirs nothing else to see. If anybody can show me something major that wasn't in anyway connectedly similar to MW then i'll immediatly retract this review. If not the meh.

Anyway If you could remove the thought that it was almost copied from MW or this was your first novel, then the novel is indeed casual good however that is impossible for me so I can only rate it with a barely passable mark. I could accept it if he could show some troupe that werent in MW. But, Maybe because the SS author was just too much of an MW fan that he didnt bother to mask the similarities which turn this novel to quite a dissapointment. Pity.

<<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
NaM
NaM rated it
Undefeated God of War
September 24, 2016
Status: c218
REFRESHING. With such a novel i'll just make it short.

Although this novel doesnt have the Hardcore and explosiveness of the usual xianxia. The charm of this novel is its simpleness. The simplicity and innocence of the train of thoughts and actions are simply too charming. I dont care what other thoughts i'll rate this 5
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
1 2 3